GORE DIMENSION is a Turkish Brutal/Technical Death Metal band from Istanbul/Ankara and founded by their guitarist Ateş Baran Tüzün in 2019. The band started their musical journey by releasing their first single in 2019. Their lyrics represent death, gore and psychological themes while their music is influenced by oldschool death metal.

On their first single “Crypt of Obscurity”, Lille Gruber of Defeated Sanity appeared on drums and Ozan Gürbüz filled in vocals. After several line-up changes, the band took its final form with five members. The group comprises vocalist Yunus Efe (ex-Decaying Purity, ex-Inhuman Depravity), drummer Eren Gürsoy (Hellsodomy, Inhuman Depravity, Infernal Carnage), guitarist Ateş Baran Tüzün (ex-Forgotten), guitarist Emre Bingöl (Inconsistent Malformation) and bassist Ertu Gözoğlu (Inhuman Depravity, Intestine Autopsy).

The band has released two singles and an album and are currently signed to Russian music label Coyote Records. Their full-length debut album “Ethereal Realm” is released in 10 April 2021.

Due to extraordinary COVID-19 outbreak conditions and regulations, the band is currently making plans for a possible European tour in 2022.


2019- Crypts of Obscurity (Debut Single) (Only Digital)

  • Genre: Brutal Death Metal
  • Lyrical Theme : Death, Gore, Torture
  • Label: Independent
  • Release Date: 3 April 2019
  • Line-up: Guitars – Ateş Baran Tüzün, Drums – Lille Gruber, Vocals – Ozan Gürbüz
  • Mixing & Mastering: Tsun Tsun Productions
  • Artwork: Adrian Ghiman (edited by Cihan Engin)
  • Logo Design: Steve Crow (Malevolent Icons)

2021- Ethereal Realm (Debut Album) (Digital & CD/Casette Format)

  • Genre: Brutal Death Metal
  • Lyrical Theme : Death, Psychology, Darkness
  • Label: Coyote Records
  • Release Date: 10 April 2021
  • Line-up: Vocals – Yunus Efe, Guitars – Ateş Baran Tüzün, Bass – Emre Bingöl, Drums – Eren Gürsoy
  • Mixing & Mastering: Can Gelgeç (recorded at Studio Sırrı)
  • Artwork: Zdzisław Beksiński (RIP).
  • Logo: Steve Crow (Malevolent Icons).
  • Track-list: 01. Intro02. Summoning for the Endless Obliteration03. Roots of Unmerciful04. Reborn From Abstract05. I Savor Like Entrails of Mad Children06. Fraudulent Memoriam07. Drawned and Suffocated08. Agateophobia09. Devouring the Gods10. Outro

Social Media:
Bandcamp: https://goredimension.bandcamp.com/
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/goredimension
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/goredimension

What do you think?